PDA

View Full Version : Need advice!

cutebee
09-25-2006, 04:52 AM
I worked as an exotic dancer for almost 4 yrs. I was young and I really needed the money at the time. I recently got married to a wonderful man, I quit dancing last year, he owns a small renovation business and he loves the idea that I stay home but I'm becoming very restless, because I want to work but not as a dancer again. I want to get a "normal" job!

But I have a big problem, last time I had a real job was in 2001 . I don't have references and I don't want to write on my resume that I was an exotic dancer. I really need help and I don't know where to start. :confused:

>>Flyboy<<
09-25-2006, 07:06 PM
Have you done charity work or ever worked for your husband? Maybe that's a start?!?

dude
09-26-2006, 07:17 AM
I was an amployer for 4 years, and wouldn't have thought twice about hiring an exotic dancer, as long as she had the qualifications that I was actually looking for. Anything else and you not being honest on your resume.

I understand that there is a business side to dancing that I was unaware of until late, with renting dance time and whatnot. Focus more on that?

Calamitysmaster
09-27-2006, 02:55 PM
Now days you can get by with just saying " I was a house wife that managed the home, finances, cooking, cleaning and much more. I simply want to do something for myself and get out into the work world again." So much of our population is supporting "stay at home moms and wifes" that I don't think it would be a problem.

I wouldn't make it a concern until it becomes one. Good luck

phataway
10-20-2006, 02:49 PM