PDA

View Full Version : HELLO world?

DryRiverOwl
03-15-2006, 05:48 PM
There just seems to be run of the mill jobs around... am I missing something, or are companies ONLY looking for robots or college papers? :eek:
I have been searching for that job that requires something different. Have a varied background, building boats (100ft.), welding, office work, building marine jet engines, and breast prosthetic manufacturing. Have history of long term jobs. I can multi task well, and like variety. I am an artist also, carving wood, painting canvas and murals. And for whatever reason find myself mid-stream now??? :rolleyes: Any ideas peoples?? :cool: Thanks for any input anyone can give :o
DryRiver~~

donjon706
03-15-2006, 08:05 PM
There just seems to be run of the mill jobs around... am I missing something, or are companies ONLY looking for robots or college papers? :eek:
I have been searching for that job that requires something different. Have a varied background, building boats (100ft.), welding, office work, building marine jet engines, and breast prosthetic manufacturing. Have history of long term jobs. I can multi task well, and like variety. I am an artist also, carving wood, painting canvas and murals. And for whatever reason find myself mid-stream now??? :rolleyes: Any ideas peoples?? :cool: Thanks for any input anyone can give :o
DryRiver~~

I found what I thought was my dream job, screen and pad printing, now I have to do digital layouts on the computer as well, not complaining....I would just love to find a job where my art work was appreciated and I could make a good living @ it...you are talented, I wish you find the job of a different stroke, dont stop the art........

DryRiverOwl
03-16-2006, 05:46 PM