PDA

View Full Version : Attitude Adjustment

Marketer
03-18-2006, 11:03 AM
Hopefully someone can help?

I have been in my profession for over 14 years; starting as a marketing intern all the way to a Marketing Director. I'm currently a Marketing Manager and I love my profession - not necessarily the place I work at. By problem is I all ways seem to get into a situation where my peers and my superior don't particularly like me. I try not project a negative attititude, (at least I can't see it) but it seems that after awhile it is me vs. everyone else. I try to get help from my bosses and they don't want to help.

Does anyone know of any courses or additional readings that help me?

I have prepared for my love for Marketing - experience, MBA, etc...but my attitude (I guess) is holding me back. "Looking for that piece of mind."

Thanks... :(

malcolan
03-18-2006, 03:20 PM
I don't really have a clear picture of what you mean about an "attitude adjustment", but I have something that I think will help.

If you haven't read it, then get a copy of Dale Carnegie's How to win friends and influence people which was originally published in 1936. It is a must read for anyone in business.

You can also go to courses or seminars based on his work. Just go to
dalecarnegie.com (http://www.dalecarnegie.com/) for more information.

Hope this helps.

:cool:

DryRiverOwl
03-18-2006, 06:52 PM